Tour: USA West-East-Midwest-South
Tour: USA Midwest/Canada
Tour: USA South-Midwest-East
Tour: Canada/USA West
Tour: Europe
Tour: USA West
Unknown Dates
Gallery
March 8 Sat: Jharna Kala Concert. Central Park, New York, NY
March: Santana #18
(left to right) Carlos Santana (g/perc/vo), Armando Peraza (perc/vo), "Ndugu" Leon Chancler (ds), Leon Patillo (kbd/vo), Tom Coster (kbd/vo), David Brown (b)
March 23 Sun: S.N.A.C.K. Benefit. Kezar Stadium, San Francisco, CA
Tour: USA West-East-Midwest-South
April 1 Tue: Civic Auditorium, Santa Monica, CA
Ticket
April 3 Thu: Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds, Watsonville, CA
Poster © Randy Tuten
April 4 Fri: Theatre Of The Performing Arts, San Jose, CA
April 5 Sat: Cal Poly University, San Luis Obispo, CA
April 6 Sun: Sports Arena, San Diego, CA
Ticket
April 10 Thu: Kleinhans Auditorium, Buffalo, NY
April 11 Fri: Beacon Theatre, New York, NY
April 12 Sat: Calderone Theatre, Hempstead, NY
April 15 Tue: Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Columbus, OH
Ad
Ticket
April 16 Wed: Indiana Convention Center, Indianapolis, IN
Ticket
April 18 Fri: University Of Notre Dame, South Bend, IN
April 19 Sat: Convention Center, Louisville, KY
April 20 Sun: Fieldhouse, University Of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
April 21 Mon: Godwin Hall, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA
Ad
April 23 Wed: Colgate University, Colgate, NY
April 24 Thu: Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA
April 25 Fri: Civic Center, Roanoke, VA
April 26 Sat: Little John Coliseum, Clemson, SC
April 27 Sun: Civic Center, Ashville, NC
Tour: USA Midwest/Canada
May 25 Sun: Rynearson Stadium, Ypsilanti, MI
Incomplete: Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Treat - Time Waits For No One - Give And Take - Incident At Neshabur - Savor - Soul Sacrifice
Poster © Gary Grimshaw
Handbill © Gary Grimshaw
Ticket
May 28 Wed: The Forum, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Ad
May 29 Thu: Massey Hall, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1st show. 67 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Give And Take - Samba Pa Ti - Mirage - Savor/Armando Peraza/Toussaint L'Overture - Soul Sacrifice
2nd show
Incomplete: Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Give And Take - Samba Pa Ti - Mirage - Savor/Armando Peraza/Toussaint L'Overture - Band Introduction - Soul Sacrifice (1)(2)
W/Peter Frampton (1), Jorge Santana (2)
Ticket
June 1 Sun: London, Ontario, Canada
June 4 Wed: Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Tour: USA South-Midwest-East
June 14 Sat: Tampa Stadium, Tampa, FL
Ticket
(Santana opens for Eric Clapton)
Pass
June 15 Sun: Jacksonville Coliseum, Jacksonville, FL
June 17 Tue: Municipal Auditorium, Mobile, AL
June 18 Wed: Mid-South Coliseum, Memphis, TN
Ticket
June 19 Thu: Civic Center, Knoxville, TN
In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton on: Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad.
Ticket
June 20 Fri: Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, NC
77 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor - Toussaint L'Overture - Band Introduction/Soul Sacrifice/Stormy Monday
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 15 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
June 21 Sat: Cincinnati Gardens, Cincinnati, OH
70 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza - Toussaint L'Overture - Band Introduction/Soul Sacrifice
Ticket
June 23 Mon: Niagara Falls Convention Center, Buffalo, NY
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 20 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
Ticket
June 24 Tue: Civic Center, Springfield, MA
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 20 min. on: Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad.
June 25 Wed: Civic Center, Providence, RI
74 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza - Toussaint L'Overture - Band Introduction/Soul Sacrifice
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler, Keith Moon are guests of Eric Clapton on: Eyesight To The Blind - Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
Release: Eric Clapton's "Crossroads 2 (Live In The Seventies)" on April 2, 1996 on 4CD(boxed set) (Poly USA 31452 9305-2)
Ad
June 26 Thu: Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Springs, NY
June 27 Fri: Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
June 28 Sat: Planetary Citizens Benefit. Nassau County Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Uniondale, NY
W/"Shambhu" Neil Vineberg
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, John McLaughlin, Alphonse Mouzon are guests of Eric Clapton for 22 minutes on: Stormy Monday - Eyesight To The Blind.
June 29 Sun: Civic Center, New Haven, CT
June 30 Mon: Civic Center, Pittsburgh, PA
July 1 Tue: Olympia Stadium, Detroit, MI
73 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza - Toussaint L'Overture - Band Introduction/Happy Birthday "Ndugu" Leon Chancler/Soul Sacrifice
Ad
July 3 Thu: Baltimore Stadium, Baltimore, MD
July 4 Fri: Richfield Coliseum, Cleveland, OH
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 10 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
July 5 Sat: Chicago Stadium, Chicago, IL
Ticket
July 7 Mon: MET Sports Center, Bloomington, MN
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton on: Jam.
July 8 Tue: Dane County Memorial Coliseum, Madison, WI
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 20 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
July 10 Thu: Municipal Auditorium, Kansas City, MO
Ticket
July 11 Fri: Henry W. Kiel Municipal Auditorium, St. Louis, MO
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 20 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
Tour: Canada/USA West
Aug 3 Sun: P.N.E. Coliseum, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
62 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza - Toussaint L'Overture - Soul Sacrifice
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 15 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
Aug 4 Mon: Memorial Coliseum, Portland, OR
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 14 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
Aug 5 Tue: Seattle Coliseum, Seattle, WA
Aug 6 Wed: Spokane Coliseum, Spokane, WA
Poster
Aug 9 Sat: Frost Amphitheatre, Stanford University, Palo Alto, CA
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 9 min. on: Eyesight To The Blind.
Aug 11 Mon: Salt Palace, Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 12 Tue: Denver Coliseum, Denver, CO
Aug 13 Wed: Los Angeles, CA
Note: Recording of "Los Caballos", "Morning Worship" (from Alice Coltrane's "Eternity").
Aug 14 Thu: The Forum, Los Angeles, CA
Note: In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler, Joe Cocker, Keith Moon are guests of Eric Clapton on: Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad? - Teach Me To Be Your Woman - Badge - Eyesight To The Blind.
Ticket
Aug 15 Fri: Swing Auditorium, San Bernardino, CA
In the same evening, Carlos Santana, Armando Peraza, "Ndugu" Leon Chancler are guests of Eric Clapton for 10 minutes on: Steady Rollin' Man - Crossroads.
Aug 16 Sat: Sports Arena, San Diego, CA
Aug 17 Sun: Community Center, Tucson, AZ
Ticket
---
Aug 31 Sun: Oakland Coliseum, Oakland, CA
Sept 1 Mon: Oakland Coliseum, Oakland, CA
Sept: Sri Chinmoy Rainbow
(left to right) “Narada” Michael Walden (piano), Carlos Santana (g), “Sutunga” Harry Austin (perc), “Premik” Russell Tubbs (flute), Russ DeSalvo (g), “Voirabh” Lewis Kahn (violin), Frank Burrows (b), “Ribhu” ? (tablas), Marty Solomon (tambura)
Note: Carlos Santana is asked by his guru Sri Chinmoy to form a group that would play short sets of his songs.
Tour: Europe
Sept 5 Fri: Hippodrome, Birmingham, UK
Europe Tour Ad
Ad
Sept 6 Sat: Hippodrome, Bristol, UK
Note: Two shows played in the same evening.
Sept 7 Sun: Capitol Theatre, Cardiff, UK
Note: Two shows played in the same evening.
8:45pm Show Ticket
Sept 8 Mon: Gaumont Theatre, Southampton, UK
Note: Two shows played in the same evening.
6:00pm 8:45pm
Show Show
Ticket Ticket
Sept 9 Tue: Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK
Note: Two shows played in the same evening.
Sept 10 Wed: Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK
Note: Two shows played in the same evening.
Sept 11 Thu: Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK
1st or 2nd show
Incomplete: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza - Band Introduction - Soul Sacrifice
W/Eric Clapton
Note: Two shows played in the same evening.
Tue 8:45pm Wed 8:45pm Thu 6:00pm Thu 8:45pm
Show Show Show Show
Ticket Ticket Ticket Ticket
Sept 13 Sat: Empire, Liverpool, UK
Sept 14 Sun: Apollo Theatre, Manchester, UK
Incomplete: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza - Toussaint L’Overture
Sept 15 Mon: City Hall, Newcastle, UK
Ticket
Sept 16 Tue: Apollo, Glasgow, UK
Sept 17 Wed: Apollo, Glasgow, UK
Wed Ticket
Sept 20 Sat: Jahrhunderthalle, Frankfurt, Germany
Incomplete: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Let The Music Set You Free - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza
Sept 21 Sun: Rhein-Main-Hallen, Wiesbaden, Germany
Ticket
Sept 22 Mon: Munsterland Halle, Munster, Germany
Poster
Sept 23 Tue: Sporthalle, Cologne, Germany
Poster
Ticket
Sept 24 Wed: Philipshalle, Dusseldorf, Germany
Poster
Ticket
Sept 26 Fri: Congress Centrum, Hamburg, Germany
Ticket
Sept 27 Mon: Scandinavium, Goteborg, Sweden
Poster
Ticket
Sept 28 Sun: Falkoner Theatre, Copenhagen, Denmark
Sept 30 Tue: Deutschlandhalle, Berlin, Germany
Poster
Ticket
Oct 2 Thu: Sporthalle, Linz, Austria
Oct 3 Fri: Wig Halle, Vienna, Austria
Incomplete: Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba) - Time Waits For No One
Oct 4 Sat: Dom Sportova, Zagreb, Yugoslavia
Ticket
Oct 5 Sun: Pionir Hall, Belgrad, Yugoslavia
Ad
Ticket
Oct 7 Tue: Circus Krone, Munich, Germany
Note: Two shows played in the same evening. 10-min segment including a Carlos Santana interview and Samba Pa Ti (1st or 2nd show) broadcast at an unknown date on German TV.
Poster
Ticket
Oct 8 Wed: St. Jacobshalle, Basel, Switzerland
Poster © Peter Blumer
Oct 9 Thu: Rhein-Neckar-Halle, Eppelheim, Germany
Poster
Ticket
Oct 10 Fri: Messehalle, Saarbrucken, Germany
Poster
Ticket
Oct 11 Sat: The Ahoy, Rotterdam, Netherlands
Incomplete: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Samba Pa Ti - Toussaint L'Overture - Soul Sacrifice
Poster
Ad
Oct 13 Mon: Pavillon De Paris, Paris, France
Incomplete: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Band Introduction - Batuka/Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba) - Treat/Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Armando Peraza
Note: 47-min. segment live broadcast on French radio France Inter.
Ticket
---
Oct 24 Fri: United Nations Day. Nassau County Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Uniondale, NY
Note: Carlos Santana plays with John McLaughlin and various artists.
Poster
Ad
Tour: USA West
Nov 14 Fri: Winterland, San Francisco, CA
Nov 15 Sat: Winterland, San Francisco, CA
62 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Batucada - Xibaba (She-Ba-Ba) - Give And Take - Treat/Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Savor/Toussaint L'Overture
Poster
Ad
Dec 4 Thu: National Guard Armory, Medford, OR
Poster
Dec 5 Fri: Humbolt State University, Eureka, CA
Dec 6 Sat: Cascade Theatre, Redding, CA
Poster
Dec 7 Sun: Chico State University, Chico, CA
---
Dec: Santana #19
(left to right) Greg Walker (vo), David Brown (b), Tom Coster (kbd/vo), Armando Peraza (perc/vo), "Ndugu" Leon Chancler (ds), Carlos Santana (g/perc/vo)
Dec 31 Wed: Cow Palace, San Francisco, CA
83 min.
Exact: Incident At Neshabur - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Tell Me Are You Tired - Time Waits For No One - Samba Pa Ti - Give And Take - Savor/Toussaint L'Overture - Let Me - Band Introduction/Soul Sacrifice
Note: Complete show broadcast live on American radio KSAN.
Poster © Randy Tuten
Unknown Dates
?: Latin New York Music Awards. New York, NY
Note: Latin Rock Band Of The Year: Santana.
© 1999-Now Santanamigos