“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (26th leg)
“Global Consciousness” Tour: USA South/Mexico
“Global Consciousness” Tour: USA South
“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (27th leg)
“Supernatural Now” Tour: USA West-South-Midwest
“Supernatural Now” Tour: USA Midwest/Canada/USA South-East
“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (28th leg)
“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (29th leg)
Jan 4 Fri: Record Deal With Concord Records
Note: The band is signing with Concord Records and will release a new EP, “In Search Of Mona Lisa” on Jan 25, 2019 (with a vinyl edition scheduled for Feb 22).
Quote from John Burk (President of Concord Records): “Carlos Santana is an artist of singular voice. Immediately recognized for his signature sound and celebrated as one of the greatest guitarists of all time, his gift for melody and ability to seamlessly fuse and transcend musical genres has inspired us all. We are thrilled to welcome Carlos to the Concord family and look forward to where his seemingly endless creativity, curiosity and passion take us”.
Jan 17 Thu: Spread The Word Nevada Office, Henderson, NV
Note: Carlos Santana makes a donation through his Milagro Foundation to Spread The Word Nevada, which will provide about 15,000 books to 57 schools across Southern Nevada.
Jan 24 Thu: 2019 NAMM International Music Market. Convention Center, Anaheim, CA
Note: Carlos Santana is present at the PRS booth, and gives a press conference with Paul Reed Smith.
Jan 25 Fri: Release of “In Search Of Mona Lisa”
Original release on CD(ep) (Concord Records USA 00888072086548)
Tracks: 1. Do You Remember Me (9:50) - 2. In Search Of Mona Lisa (5:09) - 3. Lovers From Another Time (4:44) - 4. Do You Remember Me (Edit Version) (9:50) - 5. In Search Of Mona Lisa (Edit Version) (3:53)
Musicians: Carlos Santana, Cindy Blackman-Santana #1, #3, Andy Vargas #1, Ray Greene #1, Benny Rietveld #1, Karl Perazzo #1, Tommy Anthony #1, David K. Mathews #1
Guests: Cornell “CC” Carter #2, Jim Reitzel #2, Narada Michael Walden #2, #3, Ron Carter #3
Recorded: #1 Shangri La Studios, Malibu, CA, #2, #3 Tarpan Studios, San Rafael, CA

CD(ep)

“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (26th leg)

Jan 23 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - Think */Spirit Of Love * - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Europa - Right On/Umi Says - She’s Not There - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Corazon Espinado - Toussaint L’Overture - Are You Ready People/Cindy Blackman-Santana - Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness
Note: * 1st time played.
Jan 25 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - Condomble * - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Europa - Right On/Umi Says - Salvador Santana (1)/Esperando - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Corazon Espinado - Toussaint L’Overture - Are You Ready People/Cindy Blackman-Santana - Apache/Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness - In A Silent Way/Samba Pa Ti
W/Salvador Santana (1)
Note: * 1st time played.
Jan 26 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - The Game Of Love - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Europa - Right On/Umi Says - Salvador Santana (1)/Esperando - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Corazon Espinado - Toussaint L’Overture - Are You Ready People/Cindy Blackman-Santana - Naima/Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness - In A Silent Way/Samba Pa Ti
W/Salvador Santana (1)
Jan 27 Sun: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - The Game Of Love - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Europa - Right On/Umi Says (1) - Salvador Santana (2)/Esperando - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Corazon Espinado - Toussaint L’Overture - Are You Ready People/Cindy Blackman-Santana - Naima/Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness - In A Silent Way/Samba Pa Ti
W/Greg Errico (1), Salvador Santana (2)
Jan 30 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official: Are You Ready People - Everybody’s Everything - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - The Game Of Love - Evl Ways/A Love Supreme - Miles */Europa - Right On/Umi Says - Salvador Santana (1)/Esperando - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Corazon Espinado - Jingo - Soul Sacrifice/Cindy Blackman-Santana - Apache/Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness - In A Silent Way/Samba Pa Ti
W/Salvador Santana (1)
Note: * 1st time played.
Jan 31 Thu: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Feb 1 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - The Game Of Love - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Europa - Right On/Umi Says - Salvador Santana (1)/Cumbia/Esperando - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Corazon Espinado - Are You Ready People/Cindy Blackman-Santana - Love Theme From “Spartacus”/Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness
W/Salvador Santana (1)
Feb 2 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - The Game Of Love - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Samba Pa Ti - Right On/Umi Says - Salvador Santana (1)/Esperando - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Corazon Espinado - Are You Ready People/Cindy Blackman-Santana - Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness
W/Salvador Santana (1)

“Global Consciousness” Tour: USA South/Mexico

March 13 Wed: Houston Livestock Show And Rodeo
NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - The Game Of Love - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Corazon Espinado - Toussaint L’Overture - Are You Ready People - Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness

Ad

Ticket

March 17 Sun: Vive Latino Festival 2019. Mexico City, Mexico
Official: Soul Sacrifice - Jingo - Evil Ways/A Love Supreme - Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen - Oye Como Va - Do You Remember Me (Mona Lisa) - Maria Maria - Foo Foo - Corazon Espinado - Toussaint L’Overture - Are You Ready People - Smooth - Love, Peace & Happiness
Note: 54-min. live broadcast on Facebook.

Poster

Ticket

March 19 Tue: Acropolis Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Official:

Ad

Ticket

March 21 Thu: Auditorio Telmex, Guadalajara, Mexico
Official:

Ad

March 23 Sat: Pa'l Norte Festival. Parque Fundidora, Monterrey, Mexico
Official:

Poster

Ticket

“Global Consciousness” Tour: USA South

April 18 Thu: Al Lang Stadium, St. Petersburg, FL
Official:

Ad

April 19 Fri: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Hollywood, FL
Official:

Ad

April 20 Sat: St. Augustine Amphitheatre, St. Augustine, FL
Official:

Ad

April 22 Mon: Grand Ole Opry, Nashville, TN
Official:

Ad

April 24 Wed: Ameris Bank Amphitheatre, Alpharetta, GA
Official:

Ad

April 26 Fri: Jazz & Heritage Festival. Fairgrounds, New Orleans, LA
Official:

Ad

April 27 Sat: BankPlus Amphitheatre At Snowden Grove, Southaven, MS
Official:
April 28 Sun: The Walmart Arkansas Music Pavilion, Rogers, AR
Official:

“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (27th leg)

May 15 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
May 17 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
May 18 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
May 19 Sun: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
May 22 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
May 24 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
May 25 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:

---

May 26 Sun: Bottlerock. Napa Valley Expo, Napa, CA
Official:

Ad

“Supernatural Now” Tour: USA West-South-Midwest

June 20 Thu: FivePoint Amphitheatre, Irvine, CA
Official:
June 22 Sat: Ak-Chin Pavilion, Phoenix, AZ
Official:

Ad

June 23 Sun: North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre, Chula Vista, CA
Official:

Ticket

June 24 Mon: Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood, CA
Official:

Ad

June 26 Wed: Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View, CA
Official:

Ad

June 27 Thu: Toyota Amphitheatre, Wheatland, CA
Official:

Ad

June 29 Sat: White River Amphitheatre, Auburn, WA
Official:
June 30 Sun: Sunlight Supply Amphitheatre, Ridgefield, WA
Official:
July 2 Tue: USANA Amphitheatre, West Valley City, UT
Official:

Poster

July 3 Wed: Pepsi Center, Denver, CO
Official:
July 6 Sat: Dos Equis Pavilion, Dallas, TX
Official:
July 9 Tue: Austin360 Amphitheatre, Del Valle, TX
Official:
July 11 Thu: Sprint Center, Kansas City, MO
Official:
July 12 Fri: Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, Maryland Heights, MO
Official:

“Supernatural Now” Tour: USA Midwest/Canada/USA South-East

Aug 3 Sat: Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, MN
Official:
Aug 4 Sun: Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, Tinley Park, IL
Official:
Aug 6 Tue: Budweiser Stage, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Official:
Aug 7 Wed: Blossom Music Center, Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Official:

Ad

Aug 9 Fri: Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center, Noblesville, IN
Official:
Aug 10 Sat: Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati, OH
Official:

Ad

Aug 11 Sun: DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston, MI
Official:
Aug 13 Tue: PNC Music Pavilion, Charlotte, NC
Official:
Aug 14 Wed: Jiffy Lube Live. Bristow, VA
Official:
Aug 16 Fri: Woodstock 50. Watkins Glen, NY
Official:

Poster

Aug 17 Sat: Bethel Woods Music And Culture Festival. Celebrating The Golden Anniversary
Bethel Woods Pavilion Stage, Bethel, NY
Official:
Quote from Carlos Santana (Rolling Stone Jan 2019): They have an amphitheater there. I’m going to invite whoever is still here, whether it’s Joan Baez or members from Sly Stone, and I’m going to play Santana music. Santana’s going to be the house band, but I want to be able to honor those who are still here and maybe invite rappers like Common or Kendrick Lamar. Santana’s very interested, like Miles Davis, into connecting with people from 7 years old to under 33. I don’t want to be just like a jukebox in the twilight zone, stuck in the Sixties.

Ad

Aug 18 Sun: P.N.C. Bank Arts Center, Holmdel, NJ
Official:

Ad

Aug 20 Tue: Xfinity Center, Mansfield, MA
Official:
Aug 21 Wed: Xfinity Theatre, Hartford, CT
Official:
Aug 23 Fri: Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Springs, NY
Official:

Ad

Aug 24 Sat: BB&T Pavilion, Camden, NJ
Official:

Ad

Aug 25 Sun: Northwell Health At Jones Beach, Wantagh, NY
Official:

“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (28th leg)

Sept 18 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Sept 20 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Sept 21 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Sept 22 Sun: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Sept 25 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Sept 27 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Sept 28 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Sept 29 Sun: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:

“SiriusXM Presents An Intimate Evening With Santana Greatest Hits Live”: Las Vegas, NV (29th leg)

Oct 30 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Nov 1 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Nov 2 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Nov 3 Sun: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Nov 6 Wed: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Nov 8 Fri: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Nov 9 Sat: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:
Nov 10 Sun: House Of Blues, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV
Official:

© 1999-Now Santanamigos